Book Reviews by Kathleen Krull

Book Reviews: Long Summer Days Lie Ahead (June 2006)
Reviews of Nothing to Do, The Room of Wonders, Written Anything Good Lately? and Exploring the Solar System: A History with 22 Activities

Book Reviews: Behaving Better and Worrying Less (May 2006)
Reviews of Cookies: Bite-Size Life Lessons and What to Do When You Worry Too Much: A Kidís Guide to Overcoming Anxiety

Book Reviews: A Good Month for Poetry (April 2006)
Reviews of Bee-Bim Bop!, A Family of Poems: My Favorite Poetry for Children, Vile Verses and Read a Rhyme, Write a Rhyme

Book Reviews: Fun With Animals (March 2006)
Reviews of Chicks and Salsa, Pete the Sheep-Sheep and Ten Pigs Fiddling

Book Reviews: Honoring Black History Month (February 2006)
Reviews of Rosa, Earth Mother, and Papa, Do You Love Me?

php?Article_ID=9495">Book Reviews: Childrenís Miscellany and More (January 2006)
Reviews of Children's Miscellany, Quilt of States, and Boy, Were We Wrong About Dinosaurs!

php?Article_ID=9494">Book Reviews: Books Make Great Gifts (November 2005)
Reviews of Wizardology: The Book of the Secrets of Merlin, Mega Motors: Heavy Duty Dump Truck, Chet Geckoís Detective Handbook (and Cookbook): Tips for Private Eyes and Snack Food Lovers, and The Art of Reading

php?Article_ID=9493">Book Reviews: The Fast-Track to Slumberland (October 2005)
Reviews of Once Upon a Time, the End (Asleep in 60 Seconds), Smiles! Ė 101 Stunts, Oohs and Aahs, Puzzles and Magic to Bring a Smile to a Childís Face, and Leaf Man

php?Article_ID=9492">Book Reviews: Stories of the Schoolyard (September 2005)
Reviews of When an Elephant Comes to School, Schoolyard Rhymes: Kidsí Own Rhymes for Rope Skipping, Hand Clapping, Ball Bouncing and Just Plain Fun, and Reaching for the Moon

Book Reviews: Oh, No, Where Is My Poem? (August 2005)
Reviews of Oh, No! Where Are My Pants? And Other Disasters: Poems, Fold Me a Poem, A Kick in the Head: An Everyday Guide to Poetic Forms, Please Bury Me in the Library, and Runny Babbit: A Billy Sook

Book Reviews: Summer Journeys (July 2005)
Reviews of Hook, Line, & Seeker: A Beginnerís Guide to Fishing, Boating and Watching Water Wildlife, Tales Told in Tents: Stories from Central Asia, and Sleepy Cadillac: A Bedtime Drive

Book Reviews: Comic Heroes Find New Life in Books (June 2005)
Reviews of Traction Man Is Here!, Bone: Out from Boneville, and The Demon of River Heights

Book Reviews: The Power of Art, Dust and Mom (May 2005)
Reviews of Klimt and His Cat, Stars Beneath Your Bed: The Surprising Story of Dust, and My Mom

Book Reviews: Poetry in Spanish and Science (April 2005)
Reviews of Mama Goose: A Latino Nursery Treasury and Where Willy Went

Book Reviews: All Kinds of Courage (March 2005)
Reviews of Jitterbug Jam: A Monster Tale, and The Librarian of Basra: A True Story from Iraq

Book Reviews: Stories of Fantasy, Freedom and Racial Understanding (February 2005)
Reviews of Letís Talk About Race and The People Could Fly: The Picture Book

Book Reviews: Read-Aloud Resolutions (January 2005)