Advertisement

Amusements & Attractions

Country Fair Fun Park – Remlinger Farms, 32610 NE 32nd St., Carnation; 425-333-4135; www.remlingerfarms.com. Open May-October. Designed especially for kids 12 and under with rides, stage performances and more.


Family Fun Center – 7300 Fun Center Way, Tukwila; 425-288-7300; www.fun-center.com/WA/index.htm. Monday through Thursday, 11am-9pm; Friday 11-12am; Saturday, 10-12am; and Sunday, 10am-9pm. State-of-the-art nine-acre park features a rock wall, virtual coaster, arcade, bumper boats and more.


Fun Forest – Seattle Center, 305 Harrison St., Seattle; 206-728-1585; www.funforest.com. Call or visit site for schedule. Features a number of rides, including a ferris wheel and bumper cars, and Entertainment Pavilion with video games, rollercoaster simulator and more.


Funtasia – 7212 220th SW, Edmonds; 425-775-2174; www.familyfunpark.com. Sunday through Thursday, 10am-11pm and Friday and Saturday, 10-12am. Seven-acre indoor/outdoor family fun park features mini golf, bumper cards, video games and more.


GameWorks – 1511 7th Ave., Seattle; 206-521-0952; www.gameworks.com. Call or visit site for schedule. This 30,000 square-foot facility features a number of entertaining and interactive games and attractions.




ge: EN-US; mso-fareast-language: EN-US; mso-bidi-language: AR-SA">Illusionz Magical Entertainment Center – 1025 NW Gilman Blvd., Issaquah; 425-427-2444; www.illusionz.com. Call or visit site for schedule. Features laser tag, mini golf, arcade games, magic shows and more.


ge: EN-US; mso-fareast-language: EN-US; mso-bidi-language: AR-SA">Odyssey 1 – 2310 W Mildred, No. 110, Tacoma; 253-566-3231; www.odyssey-1.com. Sunday through Thursday, 10am-9pm; Friday & Saturday, 10am-10pm. Indoor entertainment facility featuring a 4,000-square-foot jungle gym, laser tag arena and game room.


ge: EN-US; mso-fareast-language: EN-US; mso-bidi-language: AR-SA">Seattle Center – 305 Harrison St., Seattle; 206-684-7200; www.seattlecenter.com. Features a number of attractions including the Space Needle, Fun Forest, theaters and The Children’s Museum.


ge: EN-US; mso-fareast-language: EN-US; mso-bidi-language: AR-SA">Seattle IMAX Dome Theatre – Theatre Pier 59, Waterfront Park, Seattle; 206-622-1868; www.seattleimaxdome.com. Open daily with shows starting at 10am (call or visit site for schedule). Current films include The Eruption of St. Helens and Ocean Oasis.


ge: EN-US; mso-fareast-language: EN-US; mso-bidi-language: AR-SA">Smith Tower Observation Deck – 506 Second Ave., Seattle; 206-622-4004; www.smithtower.com/Observation.html. Friday through Sunday, 11am-4pm (Nov. to mid-Apr.); daily, 10am-8pm (mid-Apr. to Oct. 31). This open-air observation deck is located on the 35th floor of Seattle’s first skyscraper and features panoramic views.


ge: EN-US; mso-fareast-language: EN-US; mso-bidi-language: AR-SA">Space Needle – 400 Broad St., Seattle; 206-905-2100; www.spaceneedle.com. Sunday through Thursday, 9am-11pm and Friday and Saturday, 9-12am. The tower measures 605 feet tall and features fabulous views of Puget Sound, Mount Rainier, the Cascade and Olympic mountain ranges.




Sykart Indoor Racing Center – 17450 West Valley Hwy., Tukwila; 425-251-5060; www.sykart.com. Monday through Saturday, 11am-11pm and Sunday, 11am-10pm. Indoor kart racing center for ages 15 and up. Kids ages 8-14 can drive if they’ve passed the center’s driving school.


Traxx Indoor Raceway – 4329 Chennault Beach Road, Mukilteo; 425-493-TRAX (8729); www.traxxracing.com. Ages 3 and up. Indoor go-karting with a heavily padded, upstairs course just for kids. 


Wild Waves and Enchanted Village – 36201 Enchanted Pkwy. S, Federal Way; 253-661-8000; www.sixflags.com/parks/enchantedvillage. Call or visit site for schedule. Features a number of thrill rides and roller coasters, as well as food, games and entertainment.

Advertisment